Deadline: 30th June 2024 |

Honouring outstanding conservation efforts in the region. Since its inception in 2000, the programme has celebrated 290 winners from 27 countries, showcasing excellence in the stewardship of cultural heritage.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Project Completion: Must have been completed within the last 10 years (by June 2024 for ongoing use, or June 2023 for new uses).
  • Suitable Projects: Includes houses, commercial buildings, historic towns, archaeological sites, and cultural landscapes.

Application Process

  • How to Apply: Submissions must be made through the specified online form and include a detailed project dossier. This should be mailed to UNESCO Bangkok, with all materials postmarked by 30 June 2024.
  • Deadline: All application materials must be received by 30 June 2024.
  • Entry Forms: Available for two categories – Conservation and New Design. Applicants must choose the correct category.

Categories and Awards

  • Award of Excellence: The highest accolade for projects demonstrating exceptional achievement and a major impact at national or regional levels.
  • Award of Distinction: For projects with outstanding achievements impacting national or regional heritage.
  • Award of Merit: Recognises superior achievement in heritage conservation.
  • Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts: Celebrates new designs that complement and enhance historical settings.
  • Special Recognition for Sustainable Development: Acknowledges projects contributing significantly to sustainable development.

Selection Process

  • Jury Evaluation: A panel of international conservation experts assesses submissions based on defined criteria.
  • Announcement of Winners: Winners will be announced in November 2024 in various categories, each potentially having multiple awardees.

Find out more and apply at the official link below:


Apply before 30th June, 2024